Forgive Yourself (Again)

Posted on 1+000010. Filed under: 20/20 Vision: Changing Your Life by Changing the Way You See Things, Books by Bishop Jim Swilley, self-image | Tags: , , , , |

treeoflife4If you want to live in the kind of peace that prevents you from developing a stomach ulcer or hypertension – the peace that allows you to really sleep well at night – you must learn how to properly see yourself. Developing the proper self-image includes learning to forgive yourself and making a quality decision to stop blaming yourself and mentally beating yourself up for your mistakes and perceived failures. If you constantly bombard your spirit with negative thoughts of regret and self-accusation, those thoughts will eventually mutate into a kind of self-loathing that is completely counterproductive to your having any real degree of success in your life.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Forgive Yourself (Again)”

RSS Feed for 20/20 vision: Changing Your Life by Changing the Way You See Things – by Bishop Jim Swilley Comments RSS Feed

I WONDER IF THIS POST IS HERE, WITH NO COMMENTS FOR TWO DAYS, BECAUSE OF HOW DIFFICULT IT IS FOR MANY OF US TO DO JUST THAT. TO FORGIVE “OURSELVES”, TO LET IT GO…………THE GUILT, THE REACTIONS OF OTHERS TOWARDS US AND OUR ACTIONS, THE “WHAT IFS”……..

WELL,,IT’S A BRIGHTER DAY ON THIS SIDE OF THINGS, AND I, FOR ONE, AM DOING MY BEST TO BE HERE, TO FEEL DESERVED BECAUSE OF WHAT HE DID FOR ME………….IN THE LIGHT, IN THE BRIGHT AND FEEL ALRIGHT !

PEACE,
NL

You know I have been forgiven from before time; made righteous by my inclusion in the eternal body of the Christ so I find it is not necessary for me to forgive myself or to ask for forgiveness. How could I ask for something that I have always possessed? How can I forgive myself?… I am already frogiven and have no need to “be forgiven again”. I walk in the truth of the One. That truth is that I already am sinless, without spot or blemish, and therfore only focus on the good that is God. There is no forgiveness in the eternal because everything is perfect. That’s why I have yet to comment on this post.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

