See and Say (Repost)

Posted on 7+000025. Filed under: 20/20 Vision: Changing Your Life by Changing the Way You See Things, Bishop Jim Earl Swilley, Blogs by Jim Swilley, Books by Bishop Jim Swilley, perception is reality, philosophy of life, Positive Affirmations, vision | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Moses’ twelve spies were commissioned to see something and to say something – to translate the visual into the verbal, so that the others waiting back at the camp could unify themselves around a collective vision. This principle of seeing and saying is something that you practice on a regular basis, either intentionally or unintentionally, and it can be your best friend or your worst enemy, depending on how you use it. The combination of positive visualization and verbalization in your life can be a powerfully transformative force, if you are consistent in your practical application of it. You are what you see that you are. You are what you say that you are.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “See and Say (Repost)”

RSS Feed for 20/20 vision: Changing Your Life by Changing the Way You See Things – by Bishop Jim Swilley Comments RSS Feed

Amen. Amen. AMEN!!!!!!

Holy Spirit loves to give me word insights. I am learning that I “seize” what I “sees”. I am working on seeing what HE says about me, my sons, my life, my church, my world.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

